The California High School Football Hall of Fame will include 100 players, 13 coaches

As one of the largest and most populous states in the country, it makes sense that California has one of the largest pools of football talent and some of the most competitive programs. Good news: Some of the greatest players in state history will soon be recognized for their outstanding achievements.

According to Eric Sondheimer in the LA Times, the new California High School Hall of Fame will be inducted at the Rose Bowl game later this year in November. 100 players and 13 coaches will be included.

Some of the more famous player names on the list will be Tom Brady, John Elway, Warren Moon, Jackie Robinson, Jim Plunkett, Carson Palmer, Ronnie Lott, Reggie Bush, Tony Gonzalez, Maurice Jones-Drew, DeSean Jackson and Richard Sherman.

Here is the full cast list according to Sondheimer:

Among the 13 coaches are Kevin Rooney and Lou Farrar.

A ribbon cutting ceremony will take place on November 21st.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *